The Dark Apostle series,
as by E. C. Ambrose

When bleeding was a way to heal, and magic, a way to die…

“Blending magic and history, strong characters and gripping action, E.C. Ambrose brings a startlingly unique voice to our genre.  Part epic fantasy, part medical thriller, part historical novel, ELISHA BARBER is at once dark, powerful, redemptive, and ultimately deeply satisfying.  Highly recommended!”

— D.B. Jackson, author of THIEFTAKER

Set in Europe in the 1340’s, The Dark Apostle series follows Elisha’s journey from barber-surgeon, to witch, and beyond! Magic, intrigue, and medieval surgery…

Read all about the books, and find sample chapters and historical references, at TheDarkApostle.com.

Prequel Novella, The Grail Maiden, now available!

Characters you thought you knew, history you never imagined!

1307, Carlisle, England Young Allyson is the first to hear of the death of King Edward II during a battle with the Scots—but cannot reveal her knowledge lest she be exposed as a witch. When the man she loves, a Templar, returns from France with news of the disbanding of his order and the arrest of its leaders, she realizes that the heir to England might well betray the Templars to his own advantage. She must turn for aid to the one man she dare not trust: her own husband.

Each of them holds a secret that will change the lives of the others as they work to prevent the war with Scotland from becoming the ruin of them all.